Maker’s Blog

 

Monday, February 15th

       I thought I would share my process of recording and recreating moment motifs in nature. This particular picture I enjoyed so much I decided to recreate it in two out of three of my favorite mediums. an oil reproduction is soon on its way.

I took this photograph while on a camping/fishing trip to my brother and I’s favorite lake. This family of baby ducks (their mother is to the left, outside of the picture plane) followed us along while we drifted along the shore, most likely getting their first feel of their sea legs.

Leave a Reply

